The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 31, 2004, 09:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to wadep1965 Send a message via Yahoo to wadep1965
This happened in an American Legion (pro rules) game.

Bases loaded, 2 outs. B1 crushes it to the power alley, and ends up on second. The bases are cleared, and three runs score. On appeal the pitcher gets in the stretch, steps off and throws to first appealing that the batter-runner missed first. No runs should score. I read rule 7.10 in MLB book...that's my reference, correct? It's rather vague about the difference between 2 outs and "less than two outs." With 0 or 1 out, the runs would have scored? What's my rule reference? What's the rationale?
__________________
Wade Price
Terrytown, LA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1