View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 31, 2004, 10:46am
Delaware Blue Delaware Blue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Dover, DE
Posts: 103
Send a message via Yahoo to Delaware Blue
The reference you're looking for is Rule 4.09. The third out was made by the BR before reaching first base. The fact that the out was made by appeal after the runs crossed the plate makes no difference on this play since it's not a time play.

4.09 HOW A TEAM SCORES.

(a) ...

EXCEPTION: A run is not scored if the runner advances to home base during a play in which the third out is made
(1) by the batter runner before he touches first base;
Reply With Quote