The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 28, 2004, 06:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Re: Re: To pitch or not

Quote:
Originally posted by DG
In theory, the pitcher could pitch to the batter without hitting him and I would still call strikes, per rule.
I think it would not matter if the batter was hit with the ball, unless it was intentional. Think about it, batter gets hit, ball is dead. If the batter gets hit by a pitch in the strike zone, then it is a strike. In this case the strike zone is where ever the pitch is. Therefore I think it would be a dead ball strike.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1