![]() |
|
|||
OBR:
I believe there is a misinterpretation of 7.06 here. If the defense gets an out before the BR is obstructed on his way to 1B, I believe the out stands, BR gets 1B, and the other runners are placed where they belong. The out at home is not nullified. Abel on 1B. Baker hits a one-hopper to F6, who steps on 2B to force Abel. Baker is then obstructed on his way to 1B. No way Abel is then ruled safe at 2B. If the OBS occurs before Abel is put out, that is a different story. I cannot find anything in PBUC or J/R to justify nullifying an out already made. Fed: All I have is a 2002 book. Where does anyone see that OBS can nullify an out made before the OBS? [Edited by greymule on May 20th, 2004 at 12:23 AM]
__________________
greymule More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men! Roll Tide! |
Bookmarks |
|
|