View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 20, 2004, 09:03am
greymule greymule is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
Then in OBR (and Fed), how would we rule this play?:

Abel on 1B, no outs. Baker grounds to F3, who throws to F6 to force Abel at 2B. F1, running to cover 1B, then gets tangled up with BR in the baseline before 1B.

Is Abel's out at 2B actually nullified by OBS that occurs afterward? Hard to believe, and I can't find any case play to support that.

Apparently the ruling on the play that started this thread was incorrect. The out at home should have stood.

J/R gives a play that might be instructive here, but only by inference. I'll post it tonight after I get home from work.
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote