The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 18, 2004, 12:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally posted by ozzy6900
Quote:
Originally posted by sneiderer
This situation happened in a Little League game the other day. Batter squares to bunt and bunts the ball in fair territory. While still in the batter's box and holding the bat, he unintentionally stikes the ball again and the ball lands and stays in fair territory. I ruled the ball dead and sent all the runners back to their respective bases. Is this the correct ruling?
This falls under 6.05(h). The runners are returned to their bases as the ball is dead on the 2nd contact but you missed one important thing... the batter is out!
For "Uunintentionally" hitting the ball twice?? Mabey intentionally!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1