The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 17, 2004, 09:08am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
Exclamation Few clarifications

Once the ball is hit, the defense must be given opportunity to field the ball. If the BR thinks that defender is the first baseman then the umpire should probably think the same thing... protect the first baseman's opportunity to field the ball. If the BR runs into F3 then interference; BR is out; other runners return to base at time of interference.

Caught fly ball. BR is ALWAYS out. Obstruction/interference is irrelevant. BR is out - his batted ball was caught on the fly.

BR DOES NOT NEED TO RUN IN THE RUNNING LANE. BR can run wherever he wants. BR is protected from being called out for interference if he is running in the running lane and there is not a fielding activity going on in the running lane. BUT HE CAN RUN ANYWHERE HE WANTS. If he interferes and he is out of the lane, now he should be ruled out.
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1