The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 28, 2004, 01:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 15
Question

I have read some previous postings on this, but I'm still unclear.

Can the batter only advance to first on a missed third strike when the bases are empty?

I read one posting that stated if the bases are loaded, it provided an opportunity for the catcher to intentionally drop the third strike in order to touch the plate and throw to first for an easy double play. (ie:infield fly rule)
Does the number of outs matter?

Coach Will
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1