|  | 
| 
 | |||
|   
			
			The dead ball chart in the FED rule book awards a baserunner 1 base for being hit by a pitch.  Can anyone give me a situation where this would REALLY happen?   The only thing I can imagine is if a runner is stealing home and crosses the plate just as the ball does. Would that constitute interference on the baserunner? Would the ump call a ball or strike? Is the ball then dead? How about catcher obstruction? Any other situations where a runner could be struck by a pitch??? | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |