The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 08, 2004, 12:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 23
Question

One more question, if R1 tries to steal 2nd, and after the pitch is received the batter gets in the way of the throw to 2B, does it matter if it's on purpose, meaning does the umpire have to think he did it intentionally? I've been told by an umpire once that it didn't matter, but frankly I'm beginning to wonder, as I've seen it happen 3 times since my son has been playing JV baseball, and I've yet to see it called. My take is if the batter ends up with his body somewhere in an area above the plate not allowing F2 to throw to 2B clearly it should be interference, the batter has a right to his spot in the batter's box and that's it. What do you guys think?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1