The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 19, 2004, 11:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 63
Controlling

I never claimed F3 did not control the ball. I said that F2 never controlled the ball which in accordance to a word by word analysis of the rulebook would mean the ball was still "a pitch". I haven't reread my post, and if I mispoke, I apologize.

I agree the ball did not cease moving, but I can't find any other rationale other than the rulebook needs some revising, which is not what I would use to support my call.
__________________
Larry

Hello again, everybody. It's a bee-yooo-tiful day for baseball.
- Harry Caray
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1