The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 25, 2000, 06:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 7
I have been a basketball official for nearly 30 years but saw a new situation last Thursday. 3 person crew at the boy's varsity level: A 20 drives to the basket on a transition break-away on Trail-Lead side. There is a massive collision as A20 makes the basket over defensive player B15. Lead calls a charge on A20 and Trail simultaneously calls a block on B15. After consultation, they come out with a double foul and wipe off the basket. Is it possible to have a double foul in this situation - how can you have a charge when the other player blocked? How can you have a block when the other player charged?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1