![]() |
|
|||
NFHS R8-S4-A1g(1): Running Lane Interference
NFHS Baseball Rules:
SITUATION: B/R hits a ground ball deep in the hole to F6. F6’s throw to F3 is not on a straight line from his throw’s release point to 1B but is on a straight line that requires F3 to step in Fair Territory toward HP while remaining in contact with 1B. The B/R runs the entire distance from HP to 1B in Fair Territory and makes contact with F3 as F3 is attempting to catch F6’s throw causing F3 to drop the Ball. QUESTION: Has the B/R committed Running Lane Interference? AUTHOR’S RULING: Yes. R8-S4-A1g(1) is the governing Rule. Picture this play is absent B/R from the Play and ask the Question: Does F3 catch F6’s throw? If the Answer is Yes, then the B/R has committed RLI. RULING: What say you? MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Running Lane / Interference | sprivitor | Softball | 51 | Thu Aug 07, 2008 07:50pm |
Running Lane Interference | Mike Walsh | Baseball | 13 | Tue Dec 06, 2005 05:59pm |
Running Lane - NFHS | whiskers_ump | Softball | 15 | Wed Mar 23, 2005 12:09pm |
NFHS Interp. Running Lane | gordon30307 | Baseball | 16 | Sun Jan 23, 2005 03:01pm |
running lane interference | mrm21711 | Baseball | 21 | Tue May 04, 2004 01:05pm |