![]() |
|
|||
Blocked sight?
Maybe the first base umpire did not see the interference since Karros´ head blocked him?
In this case he did not see the interference. Maybe this was the reason for Larry Young to call interference on Fick.
__________________
"Umpire's Heaven is a place where he works third base every game. Home is where the heartache is." - Ron Luciano |
|
|||
From what I could gather watching and listening to the commentary, and what was later talked about very briefly; U1 overruled U2 because he was indeed blocked from seeing the karate chop. And maybe knowing that Fick was a pinch-hitter and would not be back into the game figured into the ejection process. Don't know what the thinking might have been but I would hope that after seeing the intent of Fick and his overruling of U1 so quickly and since he did have the line-up card and knowing that Fick would not be back to get one in the ear U1 decided to let that sleeping dog lie.
__________________
Steve69Ump: ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|