The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Baseball (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/)
-   -   Assistance (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/102264-assistance.html)

bob jenkins Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:18pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Altor (Post 1000590)
If it's after the play is over, do R1 and BR score?

Runners "behind" the third out cannot score.

umpjim Sun Feb 19, 2017 10:40am

Quote:

Originally Posted by bob jenkins (Post 1000593)
Runners "behind" the third out cannot score.

But can a runner ahead of the third out score if the out is not declared before the runner touches home, even thought the assist took place before the runner touched home?

bob jenkins Sun Feb 19, 2017 11:31am

Quote:

Originally Posted by umpjim (Post 1000607)
But can a runner ahead of the third out score if the out is not declared before the runner touches home, even thought the assist took place before the runner touched home?

A great question for whoever is now the NCAA rules interpreter.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1