|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Fout Tip K ?
			 
			
			Every game you will probably see a batter swing with 2 strikes and foultip it directly into the catchers mit... Strikeout.  However, my question is, batter ducks to get out of a ball thrown around his head, the bat stays up and the ball hits the bat and subsequently goes straight to catchers mit.   Does the rule state the batter *must attempt* or engage at the ball for the foul-tip strike 3? Or since it was technically a foultip, the result of the play is a strikeout? | 
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Flagrant Fout | regs12 | Basketball | 31 | Fri Mar 18, 2005 05:06pm | 
| Fout Tip? or Foul Ball? | WestMichBlue | Softball | 5 | Mon Mar 29, 2004 02:37pm |