![]() |
|
|
|||
I don't have a rules cite handy for this, but yes, you'd have to rectify this situation immediately.
|
|
|||
To those who would rectify, would it make a difference if there where less than 2 outs since the offense coach could argue he would have had R1 at 3b tag an attempt to score had he thought the ball was live?
|
|
|||
No, no difference on number of outs. Under FED rules, if the umpire declares a ball foul that is then caught legally, the batter is out and the ball remains live.
Since the ball remains live, the runners may advance. |
|
|||
Rule/case play plz!
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words". |
|
|||
It would have to be rectified before the next pitch. Much bigger can of worms could/would ensue if you waited.
If you waited, how many pitches could you let go before you changed the play? How many batters? How many innings? Gotta do it immediately or not at all. JJ |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|