![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
So now it's unanimous here (so far) |
|
|||
I don't have a rules cite handy for this, but yes, you'd have to rectify this situation immediately.
|
|
|||
To those who would rectify, would it make a difference if there where less than 2 outs since the offense coach could argue he would have had R1 at 3b tag an attempt to score had he thought the ball was live?
|
|
|||
No, no difference on number of outs. Under FED rules, if the umpire declares a ball foul that is then caught legally, the batter is out and the ball remains live.
Since the ball remains live, the runners may advance. |
|
|||
Rule/case play plz!
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words". |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|