The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 19, 2003, 02:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 711
Send a message via ICQ to Jim Porter Send a message via Yahoo to Jim Porter
Quote:
Originally posted by bluezebra
""Yeah, he did, but he didn't push him very hard." "I know he pushed him off, but he might have fallen over anyway."

These two remarks are cause for protest. The BU admitted F6 PUSHED the runner. That makes it NOT a 'normal' tag. An umpire cannot make a call by 'might have'.

Bob
Exactly which rule would be under protest here?
__________________
Jim Porter
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1