The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 17, 2003, 09:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
A strict reading of the rules would indicate that if Baker simply stopped between 1B and 2B, there could be no appeal at 2B (since he didn't actually miss the bag). But since he proceeded to 2B and missed it, he would be at risk of being called out on appeal. Of course, I may be missing some reason that this particular play can't happen.
If Baker didn't advance to second, then the defense could get a "normal" force out at the base, cancelling the run.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1