The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 24, 2003, 01:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 264
Talking

Need a confirmation about a ruling please:

K.O. from K's 40. R26 muffs the reception at his own 7. I (as referee) wind the clock and continue to officiate. Ball bounds into R's end zone. I rush in with a heavy selling job of touch back. It was the force of the KICK that put the ball over the goal line. The muff can not give it new force.. Coach of K disagrees with me. HE claims that I did not give his kids the chance to pounce on the ball for a TD since R touched it and made it live. I tried to explain the force thing on a muff and that his kids are only pouncing on a dead ball.

Am I right? I am really confident about the call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1