The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 18, 2003, 10:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
This question was e-mailed to me by a friend of mine. I don't know the answer and am hoping someone can help.

"In Babe Ruth or Little League baseball, if a pitcher warms up before the game, can he be removed from the mound before he throws to a batter?"

The pitcher is listed on the official lineup card.

If anyone knows the applicable rule, please enlighten us. Thanks.



[Edited by greymule on Jun 18th, 2003 at 10:36 AM]
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1