The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 02, 2003, 02:32pm
CK CK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. Louis MO
Posts: 87
If the batter is hit by a pitch that first stikes the dirt before reaching home plate, is this a hit batsman and is the batter entitled to first. This would be for CYC(Catholic Youth Council) or LLBB. I do not know if this rule varies from organization to organization or not, can not find anything in our rules that cover this. Reason being for this question is that in a game of ours the other evening the plate ump called it dead ball and the batter was NOT entitled to first, just a ball. Also curious as to NF and MLBB on this.

Thank You In Advance!

CK

[Edited by CK on Jun 2nd, 2003 at 02:35 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1