The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 30, 2003, 04:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 52
Question

Runner on 2nd and 3rd 1 out. Fly ball hit to right field. right fielder makes the catch and both runners tag. right fielder throws to third base to no avail. R3 scores and R2 is safe at third. The defense appeals the tag at second and he left early. He is called out which makes it 3 outs end of inning. Does the run count or not? (Fed, NCAA, LL,DYB)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1