The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 28, 2003, 02:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
OK, here's my gripe. I'm a coach for recreational league. We were involved in a game yesterday, the game was tied with six seconds left on the clock, it's our ball. We run our play where my guy was obviously foul but no call and the buzzer sounds. As everyone is walking off the court to prepare for overtime, my guy gets called for a technical foul after confronting the ref about the no call. Before overtime starts the other team shoots the tech. The same ref calls the game because now the score is not tied (remember the buzzer had already sounded to end regulation). I was told that I couldn't protest because the ref hadn't left the floor yet so regulation wasn't offically over yet. I know my guy was wrong in talking to the ref, but should the game have been called?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1