The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 14, 2002, 10:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 53
Here is my disclaimer. I believe that this has been discussed before, if so could someone point me to the correct post. If not, what would you call in the following situation.

Player A1 has the ball at their disposal for a throw-in. B1 has their back turned to A1 to guard the basket and not A1. A1 throws the ball onto the court so that it hits B1, then A1 retrieves the ball (after re-establishing themselves inbounds) and scores an easy lay-up.

From the interpretations of the rules, this is a legal throw-in and play. The player threw the ball directly into the court, the ball was touched by another player then the player who threw the ball into the court retrieves the ball. Would any veteran officials call anything? Or would you talk to the player? Or would you not say anything?

Thoughts?

Thanks for you input.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1