The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 03, 2002, 09:22pm
Ron Ron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 27
Send a message via AIM to Ron
This one happened to me yesterday.

Tournament final........very close game.......final minutes.........

B1 drives to the basket, and is fouled by A1. B1 completes the free throw sequence, and play resumes. After a couple of trips up and down the floor, A1 drives to the basket, and is fouled. The foul is reported, and we're about to administer the free throws, when the horn sounds. A1, who is standing on the FT line, has 5 fouls.

What happens?

What we did........

My partner and I huddled, and quickly admitted that neither of us knew what was SUPPOSED to happen. We reasoned that no technical could be called, since an officials' error had allowed A1 to remain in the game with 5 fouls. We figured that A1 should no longer be allowed to play, so we had her removed, and allowed the coach of team A to insert a substitute of his choice to shoot the free throws.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1