![]() |
|
|||
|
NCAAW Free Throws
I was watching a D3 women's game today and saw that on several occasions the free throw shooters gave almost a jump shot and came down in front of the free throw line with no violation called. I'm not familiar with NCAAW rules but I am guessing that this is not a violation because the restrictions end upon release of the ball. Is this correct?
|
|
|||
|
Restrictions on the shooter end when the ball hits rim or backboard.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Thank you. I guess they just chose to not call it - it happened on several occasions and it was quite obvious.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| How Many Free Throws? | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 7 | Tue Nov 16, 2010 12:19pm |
| Free Throws | nukewhistle | Basketball | 6 | Wed Nov 16, 2005 08:29pm |
| Free throws | [email protected] | Basketball | 6 | Tue Oct 18, 2005 10:37pm |
| Free Throws?? | Cyber-Ref | Basketball | 13 | Thu Jan 23, 2003 08:17am |
| Free Throws? | Just Curious | Basketball | 2 | Wed Dec 20, 2000 10:58pm |