![]() |
NCAAW Free Throws
I was watching a D3 women's game today and saw that on several occasions the free throw shooters gave almost a jump shot and came down in front of the free throw line with no violation called. I'm not familiar with NCAAW rules but I am guessing that this is not a violation because the restrictions end upon release of the ball. Is this correct?
|
Quote:
|
Restrictions on the shooter end when the ball hits rim or backboard.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37am. |