The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 05, 2002, 02:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 38
Cool

While during a game the other night, no outs , runners on 1st and 2nd, when the batter hit a fly over the short stop head about 50 feet. The short stop throws his glove into the air, althought missing the ball about five feet. Question: Because the glove did not contact the ball, should the batter be awarded four bases. Thanks !
__________________
LC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1