The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 17, 2007, 02:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 170
NCAA Leaping

If a Team B player runs from a point beyond the NZ but doesn't actually leave his feet until he's within one-yard of the NZ, is it still a foul under 9-1-2-q if he lands on someone? In other words, does the B player have to be stationary when he jumps up or can he get a running start but not actually jump until he's within 1 yard?

thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Leaping Antonella Softball 1 Mon Mar 20, 2006 11:48am
Leaping/Hurdling a player (Federation) VaASAump Softball 6 Wed Mar 31, 2004 09:51pm
Crow Hop / Leaping sprivitor Softball 11 Fri Jun 06, 2003 08:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1