The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 17, 2006, 08:40am
Jerry Blum
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
NFHS rules. Haven't had this happen but came close at the end of regulation in a tied Boy's varsity game. A1 inbounding ball from baseline, trying to go length of the floor with 2.1 secs left. Throws baseball pass about 3/4 court where ball is tipped. Shot goes up misses and game goes to overtime. No big deal, except that the ball got within an inch or 2 of the ceiling and very easily could have hit the ceiling in flight.

My question is what is the ruling in the case where the ball hits the ceiling? My first feeling was that the ball is OOB and Team B gets ball for throw-in at spot of Team A's original Throw-in. But I got to thinking about that and started to second guess myself. Just looking for clarification and maybe a rules ref. Again NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1