The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 13, 2006, 06:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Player A1 dribbles into the forecourt and terminates his dribble. Player B1 knocks the ball free and it rolls into the backcourt.
Player A1 retrieves the ball and is called for a backcourt violation.

The referee explained that even though B1 had touched the ball and knocked it loose - the referee saw the ball touch the leg of A1 after it was knocked loose and prior to going into the back court. Therefore it was a backcout violation.

Is this the correct call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1