The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 13, 2006, 03:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: PA/NJ
Posts: 58
Hello All,

Had a game the other day. Both teams scrambling for a loose ball, after a missed shot. A1 attempts to gain possession while B1 knocks it loose, A1 hits the deck, then somehow gains control and calls time. I grant the time. During the TO, assistant coach asked me, "did he fall"? I say, "yes". He says, "Well, how is that not a travel"? I simply asked him if he had another question. If not, I didn't want to hear it.

During the rest of the game, I kept thinking about it. Was I wrong??? Was he right??? What if he fell while he had control of the ball? I just didn't know. I know that when he fell, he didn't have control. And, when he had control, he was on the floor. He didn't roll or try to get up.

This is my first year. I just didn't know... HELP!!!

DAC

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1