The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 30, 2005, 05:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Anybody got a case play (even an old one) on this scenario? A1 starts his shooting motion and is fouled by B1. The whistle occurs so closely to the expiration of playing time that the timer cannot stop the clock before the horn sounds. After the horn sounds, A1 completes the shooting motion, releases the try and the ball enters the basket.

I'm positive that the basket does not count and A1 is awarded 2 FTs, but I can't find the relevant case. Anybody know where I've seen it?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1