The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2000, 03:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1
Question

Some friends and I have been debating this question for some time. We know that catching a pass from yourself, that no one else has touched, is a violation and thus a turnover. However, the debate is over what happens when you catch an airball that you shot and has not been touched by another player. Does the same rule apply?

I couldn't find the answer anywhere else. Any help in clearing this up is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1