The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 25, 2005, 12:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Posts: 260
Your comments please on the following situation (#9 in the NFHS Quarterly - page 20):


During an attempted onside kick from its 40-yard line, the ball bounces into the air. As the ball is airborne, near R's 49-yard line, K2 jumps and controls the ball at R's 48-yard line. Prior to K2 coming to the ground, K2 is pushed out of bounds where the recovery is completed. In the covering official's opinion, K2 would have landed inbounds. RULING: Free kick out of bounds. (2-4-1; 2-34-1; 6-1-8)


If they are saying that the rule reference 2-4-1 applies in this situation, then why is this not then K's ball 1st and 10 at R's 48?
__________________
kentref
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1