The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Soccer
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 18, 2005, 01:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 35
Help me sort this out please.

Blue attacker is dribbling toward the Green team's goal. The blue attacker is not yet in an obvius scoring position. Green defender approaches from the wing and attempts a slide tackle. The green defender misses the ball, slides in front of the attacker. The ball continues in the direction the attacker was heading, and the attacker must jump over the defender in order to avoid contact. The attacker clears the defender (no contact is made), regains control of the ball, and continues toward the goal.

Is the proper call a dangerous play with the advantage clause applied? If so should the defender be warned as soon as is practical?

If the blue attacker looses the ball, should it be a dangerous play call right then?

Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1