The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 24, 2001, 03:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
R1 and R3 are on base as B1 hits a fly ball to F9 who catches the ball for the second out. R3 tags up and scores but R1 doesn't tag up. F9 throws the ball to F3 before R1 can get back to first base resulting in the third out. This out occurs after R3 touches home.

Was this third out considered a force play thus negating the run? Or does the run count because R3 scored before the out was called on R1?(A time play)

FED rules please.

Thanks,

Greg

[Edited by Gre144 on Mar 24th, 2001 at 02:25 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1