The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 16, 2005, 01:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 14
Coach tells the official by her bench, opposite where the throw in will take place, that her team is going to foul ASAP to stop the clock. (This was discussed by the coach in the media conference after the game.) Ball is inbounded to B2 near opposite side of court and A1 fouls B1 in front of the bench. ie, the ball was WAY away from the B2 player fouled. Rule 4-26 Art 6 example says that it is intentional if the player fouled is away from the ball and not directly involved in the play. BTW, Team A won the game and as my team was out of the tourney, I was just an interested observer wondering why it was called a personal and not an intentional personal. Any additional information about the rule which would explain this? (BTW, Team A is 2 ranked in the NCAA tourney and this was the semi finals of the conference tournament, which they won too. Great coach and great team - I'm just trying to understand what happened here.)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1