![]() |
|
|||
Additional Time Out Procedure (NCAA men's)
A coach asks for and is granted a timeout, you are aware that he has no time out left and grant it as well as charge him with an indirect T. My question is do you shoot the shots then have the time out or do you have the time out and then shoot the T?
[Edited by Dewey1 on Jan 13th, 2005 at 12:59 PM] |
|
|||
Re: Additional Time Out Procedure (NCAA men's)
Quote:
|
|
|||
Re: Additional Time Out Procedure (NCAA men's)
Quote:
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
|
|||
Chuck
Actually it does get charged to the head coach, but you are correct it does not count towards the bonus (though I do not believe that any Indirect T's count towards bonus). But this does NOT count towards the coach's ejection. The below quote is directly from the following memo MEMORANDUM December 8, 2004 TO: NCAA Divisions I, II and III Coordinators of Mens Basketball Officials. FROM: Henry O. Nichols 2. Indirect technical fouls as described in Rule 10-3.1 through 10-3.7 and 10-3.20 shall be charged to the head coach of the offending team. Note: These indirect technical fouls do not count toward the coachs ejection. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|