The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 15, 2004, 04:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Clinton Township, NJ
Posts: 2,065
I'm going to be busy tomorrow at work, so I thought I'd add my week's contribution a little early. NCAA and NF answers are welcome. Please indicate what code you're using.

PLAY: 3rd and 5 from A’s 20. QB A10 is under a heavy rush when he throws a forward pass from his 12 yard line into an area unoccupied by any eligible Team A receivers. Tackle A79 catches the pass at A’s 15. He retreats to A’s 5 where he is tackled.

PLAY: On fourth down from their 20 yard line, Team A's punt barely crosses the neutral zone where it is untouched. B23, waiting for the ball to roll dead, is legally blocked above the waist by A64, causing B23 to touch the ball. In an attempt to get to the loose ball, A39 pushes B83 in the back above the waist, and A29 recovers and downs the ball at the Team A 27 yard line.

PLAY: A has the ball on their own 3 yard line. A2 is hit on his own 2 and fumbles the ball into the air. B4 bats the ball in flight toward the pylon at A's goal line. While the ball is in the air, airborne B7, running toward the pylon, controls the ball at the one yard line. (a) His momentum takes him across A's goal line and across the sideline, where he lands out of bounds in A's end zone, or (b) he crosses A’s goal line in the air, touches his foot in the endzone and then crosses the sideline.
__________________
Bob M.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1