The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 07, 2004, 03:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 7
Exclamation

Just some clarification...

Team A has the ball in their frontcourt when B1 knocks the ball out of bounds on A's baseline. On the ensuing throw-in, the throw-in pass sails into backcourt without being touched by Team B, where A2 then recovers the ball in the backcourt. This is a backcourt violation as Team A had already established frontcourt status on the previous live ball, correct??

What if there had been a shot by Team A, and A3 mistakenly throws the ball into the backcourt...still a violation, right?

Backcourt violations are my least favorite calls...

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1