The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 17, 2004, 10:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Question

Someone please help with this rule. I ref football in Dallas. I had a game last night and had a play that went like this - the ball was ready for play and both teams are in position prior to the snap. A defensive player in an attempt to change sides jumps over the ball to get to the other side. He did not however make any contact with an offensive player nor was the ball snapped. I could have sworn that it was illegal to crossover the ball prior to the snap however. Is that not correct? If you could not tell I dropped the flag and wanted to call a neutral zone infraction but was overruled by the ref. Who is correct here?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1