View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 17, 2004, 10:26am
Zonaman55 Zonaman55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4
Question

Someone please help with this rule. I ref football in Dallas. I had a game last night and had a play that went like this - the ball was ready for play and both teams are in position prior to the snap. A defensive player in an attempt to change sides jumps over the ball to get to the other side. He did not however make any contact with an offensive player nor was the ball snapped. I could have sworn that it was illegal to crossover the ball prior to the snap however. Is that not correct? If you could not tell I dropped the flag and wanted to call a neutral zone infraction but was overruled by the ref. Who is correct here?
Reply With Quote