The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 13, 2004, 05:13pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Question

In the IA/Minn game today, an IA player definitely pushed a Minn receiver OOB's on his route, but then the receiver took 4 more steps OOB's on his own, then jumped from OOB's caught the ball in the air and landed inbounds. It was ruled incomplete on the field, reviewed, and overturned.
The R said "indisputable replay evidence showed the receiver was pushed OOB's then reestablished his position inbounds before making the catch. He was blocked OOB's, but he ran OOB's on his own 4 more steps. He did not get inbounds, before jumping to catch the ball. He jumped from OOB's and while inbounds jumped and caught the ball.
It seems if he came back inbounds, then jumped it would be good, but how did he establish himself inbounds if he lept from OOB's? Did they get this one right????
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1