View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 13, 2004, 05:13pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Question

In the IA/Minn game today, an IA player definitely pushed a Minn receiver OOB's on his route, but then the receiver took 4 more steps OOB's on his own, then jumped from OOB's caught the ball in the air and landed inbounds. It was ruled incomplete on the field, reviewed, and overturned.
The R said "indisputable replay evidence showed the receiver was pushed OOB's then reestablished his position inbounds before making the catch. He was blocked OOB's, but he ran OOB's on his own 4 more steps. He did not get inbounds, before jumping to catch the ball. He jumped from OOB's and while inbounds jumped and caught the ball.
It seems if he came back inbounds, then jumped it would be good, but how did he establish himself inbounds if he lept from OOB's? Did they get this one right????
Reply With Quote