The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 06, 2004, 01:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 168
Send a message via AIM to tjchamp
I think this was just in here, but can't find it.

B1's momentum carries him out of bounds at midcourt while he throws ball back in bounds towards his basket. He then takes 3 or 4 steps out of bounds (his momentum direction), tracks down the ball at the free throw line extended, starts dribble and goes in for layup. Legal? Does he need to come back in at the spot he went out? NFHS rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1