The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 27, 2001, 01:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 74
Just before play resumed for the second half of a frosh girls' game, Team A coach wanted to give me a heads up on an out-of-bounds play she intended to run under her own basket if the opportunity arose:

Immediately after the ball was at the disposal of A1, A2 (while still in bounds) would walk toward the spot and announce, "No, I'm supposed to take it out."

The defense would supposedly relax for a moment while A1 passed to A2 under the basket for an easy two.

I told the coach such a play would be unsportsmanlike and would result in a T. She didn't run it.

At the time, I wasn't certain if I was correct or not. Still not sure.

What's the ruling?

Sven

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1