The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 27, 2004, 10:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
This comes from a game I had at camp this summer, just now getting around to posting it.

Running clock, team B is down in the 4th quarter by quite a bit, and B's coach already has a technical foul.

B1 fouls A1, and A1 is shooting two shots. No timeout is called, but B's coach has his players come over to the bench to talk. I inform the coach that he has to have two players in the lower blocks before we administer the free throw. He refuses.

*DISCLAIMER* yes - I realize that my partner should NOT have put the ball into play, but he did.

I instantly signaled a delayed violation (as trail), but center realized what happened after the ball had gotten to the shooter, and blew his whistle.

If we catch the mistake, it's a warning (verbal, not recorded) then a technical foul. What, however, happens if you let A1 take the shot? Can we charge the violation as well and give A1 a replacement FT?

And, just FYI, I T'ed the coach because of this, so the whole issue ended up being moot.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1